Come on hurry up, we are late for church.

Have you ever had an experience like this? Your all ready to go to church. You and the kids are waiting in the car with the motor running. You are waiting for someone. Who? Your spouse. You want to honk the horn so bad to get her moving, but you know if you do she will come to a complete stop. Maybe even grab a cup of coffee and watch the news. So you wait. You start to get angry. You mumble under your breath, “we are 5 minutes late leaving already”. watch

Then it hits you. God has been so patient with me. All the times I have messed up. All the times I did things on my own time frame. All the selfish things I have done. I bet God wanted to blow the horn on me. But he was patient and used all failures to still benefit His kingdom.

So instead we smile and wait patiently.

man in car

4 thoughts on “Come on hurry up, we are late for church.

Leave a Reply

