Why do I turn into the Grinch?

GrinchI tend to get really grumpy this time of year. I don’t mean to, it just happens. My only guess is because of my childhood. To many false promises, hard times and missing people in my life. Isn’t it amazing how it carries over to your adult life. I really do love what the holiday stands for. The christian message of our Savior’s birth and the world’s view of family. I could do without all the shopping. (I am really cheap.) But I do love to give to others. There is nothing better.

This year I am actively trying to enjoy the holiday. My challenge to you is to do the same. Our past is just that, the past. We have an incredable future to look forward to. So lets act like it.

Merry Christmas

3 thoughts on “Why do I turn into the Grinch?

  1. I tend to get pretty synical this time of year myself Jeff. We can be grinches together and maybe one day Christmas will come to be about what it’s supposed to be about.

Leave a Reply

