Clenched Fists!

I came across a blog with the following post. You can check it out here. This is just a part of the post. Go to his blog to read the rest.

“Dear God,

I am so afraid to open my clenched fists!

Who will I be when I have nothing to hold on to?

Who will I be when I stand before you with empty hands?

Please help me to gradually open my hands

and to discover that I am not what I own,

but what you want to give me.

And what you want to give me is love,

unconditional, everlasting love.

Amen.” p.21

What are you holding tightly with a clenched fist?

One thought on “Clenched Fists!

Leave a Reply

