Radical – Book Review

Radical by David Platt-

Upon receiving this to do a review, I thought great another legalistic book on how God demands that I act like. The further I read into the book the more I was convinced that I was right. Then my heart started to change and I was wanting to change the way I act and treat others. Not because that is what I was supposed to do but because I wanted to. We get so caught up in the business of the day to day grind that we forget that we are supposed to love God and others. Not just when it’s convenient but as we through our day. By the end of the book I was pumped to do the challenge that David threw out to:

Pray for the world

Read through the Bible

Sacrifice for a purpose

Spend time in another context

Multiply community

They are such basic things that we all can do. Can you imagine what a world this would be if we all did these things because we had a huge love for God and others?

IT’S TIME TO GET RADICAL

Leave a Reply

