Close Enough to Hear God Breathe

Close Enough to Hear God Breathe

The Great Story of Divine Intimacy

By Greg Paul
Published by Thomas Nelson

Greg does a great job of writing short stories and connecting them to our relationship with God and who we are in God. The chapters are really short so if you’re trying to squeeze in a little reading during your busy day it works well. I enjoyed the stories and the book was an easy read. It is really not new material that I haven’t read before it is just packaged in a different way. He has a great writing style but it just didn’t connect for me.

After completing the book I didn’t have any real revelations just a felling of “that was nice”. It’s not one I would read again or necessarily recommend to a friend. But it would be a good one to have next to the bed in the guest room.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

