Dug Down Deep: Book Review

Dug Down Deep by Joshua Harris

I was really excited to get this book to review until I read the back cover. It had the dreaded words that bug me down deep (no pun intended). The words: doctrine, theology and orthodoxy. These are some of the most churchy words around. I figured it was going to be so boring and churchy that I didn’t want to read it. But I reluctantly  started to read the book. The more I read it the more I enjoyed it.

Harris has a great way of putting doctrine, theology and orthodoxy into relevant easy to understand terms. He uses personal stories and great illustrations to make his points. It was not boring. In fact it was quite engaging. I usually don’t reread books but this one I am keeping on the self to read again at a later date.

Once you read it I am sure you will recommend this to your friends.

This book was given to me by Blogging For Books to do an unbiased book review.

Leave a Reply

