Book Review: The God Whom Moses Knew

The God Whom Moses KnewA Novel By J. Roger Nelson, M.D.

This was attempt to help fill in the blanks of the cultural differences that we might not understand. Nelson sites a lot of resources that he draws his conclusions from. Over all I would say he did a good job in helping us understand the culture and time frame better.

I enjoyed it because I love to place myself back into the time the scriptures were written. I wonder what the person might have thought or felt during that time. The book is an easy read and help you to understand the scriptures that it was taken from better.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com  book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

