I Am A Follower book review

I Am A Follower

The Way, Truth, and Life of Following Jesus

By Leonard Sweet

For as long as I can remember in church leadership we have learned as much as we could about being a GREAT leader. Mr. Sweets book takes us down the road that in many cases it is a waste of time. If we would spend as much time following and serving as leading we would be doing what we are called to do. At first I was a little bent about the concept but the more I thought about it the more I realize that part of myself being a leader is that I don’t like being a follower. Ouch! Then I think about what Jesus calls us to do: FOLLOW HIM.

I am not a huge fan of Leonard Sweet’s writing style but this is worth the read.

I would recommend this book to anyone in leadership. It will challenge your thinking and that is always a great thing.

I was given this book to do an honest book review by the publisher. No compensation was given.

Leave a Reply

