Red Letter Revolution book review

Red Letter Revolution

What If Jesus Really Meant What He Said?

By Shane Claiborne and Tony Campolo

I was very excited to receive this book to review. A book by Tony Campolo and Shane Claiborne should be a home run. I love how Shane makes you really think about some tough topics. We don’t always see eye to eye on the issues but you have to love a book that makes you think. Tony has a huge amount of wisdom and passion that you just have to love. So what do you get when you mix these two together? A great concept that seemed to be rushed to get to printing. I know I will take some flack about this but the hole dialog back and fourth just didn’t work for me.

The one thing that I do take away from this book is to go back and reread the words of Jesus and to do what He says. So to that I thank you. It will challenge some of your thinking so I give it 4 stars.

I was given this book to read and blog my honest opinion about it by the publisher.

Leave a Reply

