The Purpose Driven Life

The Purpose Driven LifeWhat on Earth Am I Here For?

By Rick Warren

The Purpose Driven Life What on Earth Am I Here For?

I have to admit when this originally came out ten years ago I was a true fan. I was in a church that was all about doing instead of being. This fit perfectly with that model. I am not saying that this is not a good book or that Rick isn’t a great leader. If you are searching for your identity in Christ it can help lead you in the right direction. Just be cautious that you don’t get caught up in the doing instead of the relationship.

That being said the tenth anniversary edition does have some additions to it. There are video links that you are directed to through out the book. I love when authors have additional content like this. They are also audio links and an online community to help with your journey. Rick added a couple chapters as well.

This is not a book really on my list of recommendations but that is probably because of the baggage I bring to the party.

I was given this book by the publisher for an honest review and you did get an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

